One thousand small steps…

I was out running last Monday, and not enjoying it.

Sometimes running can seem a bit pointless.

I wanted a point.

So I’ve decided that, in 2012, I will run one thousand miles, for charity.

I have chosen two charities, different, yet linked.

Mental health issues are something that will, without fail, affect all of us at some point in our lives, either directly or indirectly.

Distress, desperation and, tragically, sometimes suicide, go ignored all too often.

I aim to take one thousand small steps in the fight against these issues.

No one deserves to feel like that.

And no one deserves to feel like that, alone.

So please, follow my progress, and donate, if you can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One thousand small steps…

  1. jojoplural says:

    What an amazing idea!! Good luck to you xx

Leave a Reply

